Posted on Friday 29 February 2008
In Asia Domain Name registration scam I described a scam by a Chinese or Hong Kong company to scare people into buying lots of extensions of their existing domain name at outrageous prices. Now the same folks seem to be back with a similar email and similar phone number. I’m posting the contents of this latest email in the hopes of saving others from the same scam.
From: jesse
Subject: Mppllc Intellectual Property Rights(To CEO)
Dear CEO,
We are Fexon Technology Ltd, which is the Internet Registration Center in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.
On the February 28, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named “MNIDERPY Holdings Limited” applied for the internet Brand Name”Mppllc”Domain names
” mppllc.info
mppllc.net.cn
mppllc.hk
mppllc.tw
mppllc.mobi
mppllc.asia .” etcThese days we are dealing with it, After our initial examination, we found that the internet Brand Name and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark. hope to get the affirmation of your company because that may relate to your intellectual property on internet. Now we have not finished the registration of MNIDERPY company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, please let someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Jesse.Chen
Sponsoring Registrar

Fexon Technology Ltd
Tel: +(852)3059 3099 +(852)3075 9838
Fax: +(852)3177 1520 +(852)3177 1510
Email: jesse@asiaip.org www.Fexon.hk
Original post by David E. Williams of the Health business blog









